The Doorman 

He’s covered in art, just the way I like my men. He has blue eyes. He has a presence that can be felt. I felt him before I saw him. His eyes were on me, digging into my flesh. I enjoy this tourture. He has a darkness within him. His eyes show me that he’s seen and done some serious damage in his time. Me being me- I, of course, can’t help but want him. He sees this within me. Our conversation is silent for hours as we exchange stares thoughout the night. He finally calls me to him. I try not to look too eager. We talk about nothing important- our eyes continue to talk for us though the casualties. I find myself staring at his hands thinking they would feel amazing around my neck. Then he breaks my heart “yeah, I just got hired here today!” He screams over the music- and just like that- I want to jump off a cliff. This physically hurts my heart, and lady bits. I don’t shit where I eat. This can never be. We continue having our silent conversations but stay away from each other.

Im walking to see my butterfly, a pep in my step- I’m about to get some dick- and “hey, I know you!” I look at the shadow, his energy is so familiar in the dark but I don’t know who I’m speaking to. “Oh hey!” His voice gives him away. Shit- I always do this to myself. I should have just kept walking my marry ass to get some but no, I had to recognize his vibe. He has a magnetic sense about him that’s hard to ignore. “I swear I’m not stalking you!” I fumble over my surprise. I’m on the sidewalk and he is sitting on his dark porch, I haven’t seen his face. “Didn’t think you were, but you can if you’d like to” He coos smoothly. He finds pleasure in breaking my heart, I swear he knows how much he’s killing me. He chuckles under his breath. I wave goodbye unable to respond. Lord help me.

Leave a comment